New Zealand Association for Gifted Children

find an assessor

Assessors Dealing With Giftedness / Counselling Services

While we do our best to include only psychologists or other professionals with a special interest in or experienced in dealing with gifted children, this listing does not imply NZAGC’s endorsement. Nor is this an exhaustive list: if you want to be included, or know someone who should be, please contact webmaster@giftedchildren.org.nz

Northland/Auckland

Judy Selvaraj

(09) 480 6673
 selvaraj@xtra.co.nz


Auckland area

Lynn Berresford
09 444 6859 lynnberresford@indigo.org.nz www.indigo.org.nz
Emrie De Vaal Registered Psychologist 09 444 6859 emrie.devaal@indigo.org.nz www.indigo.org.nz
Lindi Hanssen Registered Psychologist 09 529 7800 lindihanssen@hotmail.com
Alison Kirby Educational Psychologist 09 580 0448 alison@allpoppies.org.nz
Ruth Crawford Registered Educational Psychologist 021 685 950 rcrawford@xtra.co.nz
Marie Kelly Ed Psychologist (Reg); Dip Tching 09 849 4232 marie@kidztherapy.co.nz www.kidztherapy.co.nz
Dr Amrit Kaur Clinical Psychologist (Reg) PhD 09 849 4232 amrit@kidztherapy.co.nz www.kidztherapy.co.nz
Philippa MacMillan Cognitive and Educational Assessments 021 296 6326 assessdyslexia@gmail.com


Rest of North Island

Chris Herbert (Ms) Gay Gallagher
M.Ed (Counselling); M.Gifted Ed; B. Ed (Teaching); MNZAC
Dr Amrit Kaur
Clinical Psychologist (Reg) PhD
Laurette Longmann
Clinical Psychologist – MSocSc PGDipPsych(Clin) PGCertRehab
Shirley Taylor
Registered Educational Psychologist
(09) 416 1911 / 021 0261 6300 
educationalassessmentservices@gmail.com
www.educational-assessment-services.com
(09) 535 9180 / 021 145 1574
gaylgallagher@gmail.com
(09) 849 4232
amrit@kidztherapy.co.nz
www.kidztherapy.co.nz
(07) 838 3696 / 027 697 1686
laurette@triskele.co.nz 
www.triskele.co.nz
 021 177 1010
shirlannetaylor@gmail.com


South Island

Justine Wilson
Registered Psychologist, counsellor. B.A.(Hons), M.A.(Dist), M.N.Z.Psyc.Soc.

Sushila Deo
Registered Psychologist; M.N.Z.Ps.S, BSc, MSc (Hons), MEd (Distinction), Cert. Counselling, PGCertEdPsych, PGDipEdPsych, PGDipEdStudies, DipTchg, BCom

Prue Urlwin
Registered Psychologist MNZPsS
Carina Voges
PG Cert Ed Psych, Cert SLD, MTchLn, PG Dip Ed Psych (B Ed Psych), Higher Tch Dip, BA (Hons)
NZCER Registered Tester: Levels A, B, C and CSp
(03) 420 1212
enquiries@justinewilson.co.nz
www.justinewilson.co.nz
021 133 9269
sushilad@xtra.co.nz
www.sushiladeo.co.nz
(03) 366 8055
p.urlwin@selhouse.school.nz
(03) 331 6391
info@trainthebrain.co.nz


Contact us

Membership enquiries

Mel Wong

membership@giftedchildren.org.nz

General enquiries

Brooke Trenwith

president@giftedchildren.org.nz

Tall Poppies & Letters to the Editor

Helen Luxford

helen.luxford@explorers.org.nz

Please note that any fundraising that NZAGC is doing will be announced on this site. Many NZ charities are being targeted by a phishing email scam to get people to buy scratch cards as a fundraiser.
If it is not mentioned on this site then please delete the email and do not reply.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software